Advent Reading for 2016

Daily Scripture Readings
Advent, 2016

Year 1, 2017 Church Year

These readings are adapted from The Book of Common Prayer, Daily Readings for Year One.

Date OT Epistle Gospel
Sun Nov 27 Isa 1:1-9 2 Pet 3:1-10 Matt 25:1-13
Mon Nov 28 Isa 1:10-20 1 Thes 1:1-10 Luke 20:1-8
Tues Nov 29 Isa 1:21-31 1 Thes 2:1-12 Luke 20:9-18
Wed Nov 30 Isa 2:1-11 1 Thes 2:13-20 Luke 20:19-26
Thur Dec 1 Isa 2:12-22 1 Thes 3:1-13 Luke 20:27-40
Fri Dec 2 Isa 3:8-15 1 Thes 4:1-12 Luke 20:41-21:4
Sat Dec 3 Isa 4:2-6 1 Thes 4:13-18 Luke 21:5-19
Sun Dec 4 Isa 5:1-7 2 Pet 3:11-18 Luke 7:28-35
Mon Dec 5 Isa 5:8-23 1 Thes 5:1-11 Luke 21:20-28
Tues Dec 6 Isa 5:13-25 1 Thes 5:12-28 Luke 21:29-38
Wed Dec 7 Isa 6:1-13 2 Thes 1:1-12 John 7:53-8:11
Thur Dec 8 Isa 7:1-9 2 Thes 2:1-12 Luke 22:1-13
Fri Dec 9 Isa 7:10-25 2 Thes 2:13-3:5 Luke 22:14-30
Sat Dec 10 Isa 8:1-15 2 Thes 3:6-18 Luke 22:31-38
Sun Dec 11 Isa 13:6-13 Heb 12:18-29 John 3:22-30
Mon Dec 12 Isa 8:16-9:1 2 Pet 1:1-11 Luke 22:39-53
Tue Dec 13 Isa 9:1-7 2 Pet 1:12-21 Luke 22:54-69
Wed Dec 14 Isa 9:8-17 2 Pet 2:1-10a Mark 1:1-8
Thur Dec 15 Isa  9:18-10:4 2 Pet 2:10b-16 Matt 3:1-12
Fri Dec 16 Isa 10:5-19 2 Pet 2:17-22 Matt 11:2-15
Sat Dec 17 Isa 10:20-27 Jude 17-25 Luke 3:15-20
Sun Dec 18 Isa 42:1-12 Eph 6:10-20 John 3:16-21
Mon Dec 19 Isa 11:1-9 Rev 20:1-10 John 5:30-47
Tues Dec 20 Isa 11:10-16 Rev 20:11-21:8 Luke 1:5-25
Wed Dec 21 Isa 28:9-22 Rev 21:9-21 Luke 1:26-38
Thur Dec 22 Isa 29:13-24 Rev 21:22-22:5 Luke 1:39-56
Fri Dec 23 Isa 33:17-22 Rev 22:6-11, 18-20 Luke 1:57-66
Sat Dec 24 am: Isa 35:1-10
pm: Isa 59:15b-21
am: Rev 22:12-17
pm: Phil 2:5-11
Luke 1:67-80
This entry was posted in Advent, Faith. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *